Meet some of our experts

Our people are selected from backgrounds across a range of industries and sectors and can boast successful careers in senior management positions prior to joining Bourton Group.

Our team of experts are used to working in complex and sometimes highly regulated environments where efficiency, effectiveness, reliability, safety and cost are essential. Their “real life” experience of day-to-day strategic and operational issues have proved invaluable to our clients and helped us demonstrate a pragmatic delivery style to suit each situation.

All our staff and retained associates have significant experience in delivering award winning operational improvements that last. As experts in Operational Improvements, Organisational Development, Lean, Six Sigma and Change Management, they help to make your business, better.

Mike Notman
Managing Partner

mike.notman@bourton.co.uk

Mike's focus is developing organisational structures, leaders, senior teams and corporate cultures to improve efficiency and effectiveness.

Allison Tennant
Marketing Manager

allison.tennant@bourton.co.uk

Allison manages the day to day marketing activities aligned to the business marketing plan

Rob Walley
Partner

rob.walley@bourton.co.uk

Rob’s consulting expertise lies in Lean based business reorganisation and improvement projects in infrastructure, service and manufacturing

John Golding
Senior Consultant and Master Black Belt

john.golding@bourton.co.uk

John helps to identify root causes of problems and improve the robustness of processes and products

Ken Powell
Partner

ken.powell@bourton.co.uk

Ken is an experienced Consultant coming from a successful background in operational improvement and change management

Jim Cresswell
Commercial Partner

jim.cresswell@bourton.co.uk

Jim is responsible for the company’s legal, contractual and health & safety, as well as personnel and financial well-being

Lesley Fleming
Associate Consultant

lesley.fleming@bourton.co.uk

Lesley specialises in the people aspect of change, helping leaders, teams and individuals to introduce and sustain business improvement methodologies

Keith Bennett
Senior Consultant and Master Black Belt

keith.bennett@bourton.co.uk

Keith is a Master Black Belt with expertise in using Lean and Six Sigma improvement methodologies to introduce, improve and develop processes

Tim Washington
Associate Partner

tim.washington@bourton.co.uk

Tim helps clients achieve operational excellence through the deployment of Lean and Lean Sigma methodologies

Arran McDonald
Senior Consultant

arran.mcdonald@bourton.co.uk

Arran develops organisations and teams to improve efficiency and effectiveness in business and operational performance through value management

Phil Rowe

Dr. Phil Rowe
Senior Consultant and Master Black Belt

phil.rowe@bourton.co.uk

Phil has extensive experience in quality improvement with emphasis on Lean Six Sigma and Design for Six Sigma

Mike Horton

Mike Horton
Senior Consultant

mike.horton@bourton.co.uk

Mike is a certified Lean Six Sigma Black Belt and leads hard benefit generating improvement projects across organisations

Roger Cliffe

Doss Panneerselvam
Senior Consultant

doss.kp@bourton.co.uk

Doss is an expert in diagnosing problems within under-performing businesses then developing, managing and driving a rapid turnaround in performance