Meet some of our experts

Our people are selected from backgrounds across a range of industries and sectors and can boast successful careers in senior management positions prior to joining Bourton Group.

Our team of experts is used to working in complex and sometimes highly regulated environments where efficiency, effectiveness, reliability, safety, and cost are essential. Their “real life” experience of day-to-day strategic and operational issues has proved invaluable to our clients and helped us demonstrate a pragmatic delivery style to suit each situation.

All our staff and retained associates have significant experience in delivering award-winning operational improvements that last. As experts in Operational Improvements, Organisational Development, Lean, Six Sigma, and Change Management, they help to make your business, better.

Mike Notman
Managing Partner

mike.notman@bourton.co.uk

Mike's focus is developing organisational structures, leaders, senior teams and corporate cultures to improve efficiency and effectiveness.

LinkedIn Icon

Allison Orme
Marketing Manager

allison.orme@bourton.co.uk

Allison manages the day to day marketing activities aligned to the business marketing plan

LinkedIn Icon

Rob Walley
Partner

rob.walley@bourton.co.uk

Rob’s consulting expertise lies in Lean based business reorganisation and improvement projects in infrastructure, service and manufacturing

LinkedIn Icon

John Golding
Senior Consultant and Master Black Belt

john.golding@bourton.co.uk

John helps to identify root causes of problems and improve the robustness of processes and products.

LinkedIn Icon

Ken Powell
Partner

ken.powell@bourton.co.uk

Ken is an experienced Consultant coming from a successful background in operational improvement and change management

LinkedIn Icon

Jim Cresswell
Commercial Partner

jim.cresswell@bourton.co.uk

Jim is responsible for the company’s legal, contractual and health & safety, as well as personnel and financial well-being

LinkedIn Icon

Lesley Fleming
Associate Consultant

lesley.fleming@bourton.co.uk

Lesley specialises in the people aspect of change, helping leaders, teams and individuals to introduce and sustain business improvement methodologies.

LinkedIn Icon
sharon

Sharon Banks
Associate Senior Consultant

sharon.banks@bourton.co.uk

A Lean expert with extensive experience working in Government having led large national teams in operations management & business transformation.

LinkedIn Icon

Keith Bissett
Chairman

keith.bissett@bourton.co.uk

Keith has more than 30 years expertise as a Consultant and is a seasoned practitioner in the Management of Change and Lean Enterprise.

LinkedIn Icon

Keith Bennett
Senior Consultant and Master Black Belt

keith.bennett@bourton.co.uk

Keith is a Master Black Belt with expertise in using Lean and Six Sigma improvement methodologies to introduce, improve and develop processes

LinkedIn Icon

Tim Washington
Associate Partner

tim.washington@bourton.co.uk

Tim helps clients achieve operational excellence through the deployment of Lean and Lean Sigma methodologies

LinkedIn Icon
Phil Rowe

Dr. Phil Rowe
Senior Consultant and Master Black Belt

phil.rowe@bourton.co.uk

Phil has extensive experience in quality improvement with emphasis on Lean Six Sigma and Design for Six Sigma

LinkedIn Icon

Dr. Roger Cliffe
Associate Consultant

roger.cliffe@bourton.co.uk

Roger is a strategic change and quality specialist who is acknowledged as a subject leader with a proven record of delivery

LinkedIn Icon

Helen Scott
Associate Consultant

helen.scott@bourton.co.uk

Helen is a leadership specialist, coach and facilitator. She works with individual leaders and leadership teams to elevate their performance.

LinkedIn Icon

Alan Mason
Associate Consultant

alan.mason@bourton.co.uk

Alan is an expert in business improvement and Lean Six Sigma deployment, his focus is always on delivering value for the customer.

LinkedIn Icon

Penny Aspden
Associate Consultant

penny.aspden@bourton.co.uk

Much of Penny’s work has been about change; supporting leaders to respond to challenges and ambiguity in new ways.

LinkedIn Icon

Andy Ibbitson
Associate Consultant

andy.ibbitson@bourton.co.uk

Andy is a seasoned Lean professional, he looks at the whole system when diagnosing and designing improvement strategies to improve the key outputs.

LinkedIn Icon

Neil Ross
Associate Consultant

neil.ross@bourton.co.uk

Neil is an operational leader who focuses on driving change with people, processes and technology.

LinkedIn Icon

David Harling
Associate Consultant

david.harling@bourton.co.uk

David is a results-driven business change and transformation programme leader, practiced in the use of Lean principles and techniques.

LinkedIn Icon

Martin Fokinther
Associate Consultant

martin.fokinther@bourton.co.uk

Martin is a Lean Six Sigma black belt with an enviable track record of delivering performance improvement initiatives in complex environments.

LinkedIn Icon

Simon Charles
Associate Consultant

simon.charles@bourton.co.uk

Simon has 30+ years of board-level HR experience. A qualified coach; he focuses on organisation engagement, performance improvement, culture change.

LinkedIn Icon